Return to Headlines

New School Board members sworn in and board reorganized

New School Board members sworn in

At a special school board meeting on Monday, Oct. 29, the Honorable Superior Court Judge Paul R. Lyle administered the Oath of Office to newly-elected Fairbanks North Star Borough Board of Education members Erin Morotti and Chrya Sanderson. Morotti won Seat A and Sanderson won Seat B in the Oct. 2 Municipal Election.


After the Oath of Office, the school board members elected officers for the 2018-2019 school year. Wendy Dominique was elected president, with Tim Doran as vice-president, Erin Morotti as Treasurer, and Sharon McConnell as clerk. All officers were elected unanimously.


School Board Members for 2018-2019



Sharice Walker