Board Policy Committee

  • The Board Policy Committee meets throughout the school year to consider proposed School Board policy changes in the school district.  

2021-2022 Board Policy Committee Meeting Schedule

2020-2021 Board Policy Committee Meeting Schedule

Contact Information

Committee Members

  • Board Policy Committee Membership
    (17 Members)

    School Board Member Chair:

    • Timothy Doran, Board Member

    District Administrator Support:

    • Ivory McDaniel, Executive Director of Human Resources

    FPA Representatives (1 Elementary, 1 Secondary):

    • Jane Bedford, Hunter Elementary School
    • Robyn Taylor, Hutchison High Schoool

    FEA Representatives (1 Elementary, 1 Secondary):

    • Gretchen Nelson, Arctic Light Elementary School
    • Patrick Frymark, North Pole Middle School

    ESSA Representatives (1 Elementary, 1 Secondary):

    • To Be Determined
    • To Be Determined

    Non-Represented Staff (1):

    • Carlos Perez, Nutrition Services

    Student Representative (1):

    • To Be Determined

    Parent Representatives (3):

    • Carla Browning
    • Aren Gunderson
    • Justine Slater

    At-Large Community Members (4):

    • Tracy Garrison
    • Shannon Boyle
    • Suzanne Richards
    • Shaun Kraska

    Committee Staff Support

    • Teresa Paulsen, Human Resources Assistant
Last Modified on April 4, 2022