Interested in competing in college athletics?  If you want to play at a Division 1 or Division 2 school, your first step is registering with the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Eligibility Center.

    NCAA Eligibility Center


    Click the following links for more information:

    Division I

    Division II

    Division III

    Amateurism Certification Processes

    What is the NCAA?

    The NCAA has three divisions.  Students who aspire to compete in an NCAA Division I or Division II school should register with the Eligibility Center during their junior year of high school.  All of these students must regularly talk with their counselors to review whether or not their course choices meet NCAA requirements.

    Students who plan to earn some of their high school credits through a correspondence program MUST talk with their counselors since some "outside credit" courses may not qualify according to NCAA rules.

    Initial-Eligibility Brochure

Last Modified on December 16, 2022