Joint Committee on Health Benefits

  • The Joint Committee on Health Benefits shall be composed of three (3) representatives selected by the Fairbanks Education Association, three (3) representatives selected by the Education Support Staff Association, one (1) representative selected by the Fairbanks Principals' Association, the Fairbanks North Star Borough Risk Manager as a non-voting member, and three (3) representatives selected by the Superintendent. The committee uses Health Care Committee Guidelines to conduct business.

    The current committee members are:

    Fairbanks Education Association (FEA):

    • David DeVaughn - Health Care Committee President
    • Megan Eilers
    • Jessica Iglesias

    Education Support Staff Association (ESSA):

    • Melody Dalbec
    • Amber Zellweger
    • Jasmine Adkins-Brown

    Fairbanks Principals' Association (FPA):

    • Mark Winford

    Superintendent Appointed:

    • Andreau Degraw, Chief Operations Officer
    • Joseph Tyson, Director, Business Svcs
    • Nicole Herbert, Accounting and Payroll

    Fairbanks North Star Borough (Non-Voting Member):

    • Brandi Wehner, Risk Manager
    • Carrie Carnes, Borough and Risk Management

    Administrative Support (Non-Voting Members):

    • Neil Hecht, Assistant Director of Human Resources
    • Teresa Paulsen, Labor Relations Assistant (or)
    • Robin Carlson, Benefits Assistant
    • Robyn Anderson, Employee Relations Specialist
    • Colleen Savoie, Health Care Consultant, Parker, Smith & Feek

    Upcoming Meetings:

    • February 16, 2023, from 1:30 - 3:30 pm

    • March 22, 2023, from 1:30 - 3:30 pm

    • May 11, 2023, from 1:30 - 3:30 pm

    For questions or additional information regarding the Joint Committee on Health Care or the District's Health Plan, please contact the Benefits Team in Human Resources at (907) 452-2000 x11311.

Last Modified Today at 9:34 AM