Serve on the Board Budget Committee

  • The Fairbanks North Star Borough School District is soliciting applications from people interested in serving as a voluntary committee member on the Budget Committee. The Budget Committee will act in an advisory capacity regarding the District's budgeting process.

Board Budget Committee

  • The purpose of the school board's Budget Committee is to provide for broad stakeholder engagement and participation in the processes related to the business of the committee. The Budget Committee Operating Guide defines how the committee will be run.


    Board policy and administrative regulation governing the Budget Committee:

    • Policy 236.1: School Board Committees to Advise Administration and the School Board
    • AR 236.1: School Board Committees to Advise Administration and the School Board 

FY23 Board Budget Committee Meeting Schedule


FY22 Board Budget Committee Meeting Schedule

FY21 Board Budget Committee Meeting Schedule

Contact Information

FY23 Approved Budget

Committee Members

  • Board Budget Committee Membership
    (17-18 members)

    School Board Member Chair:

        • Timothy Doran, Board Vice President

    School Board Member (Optional):

        • Brandy Harty, Board Clerk

    District Administrator Support:

        • Andreau DeGraw, Chief Operations Officer

    FPA Representatives (1 Elementary, 1 Secondary):

        • Teresa Lesage - Elementary
        • Bruce Bell - Secondary

    FEA Representatives (1 Elementary, 1 Secondary):

        • Wendy Demers - Elementary
        • Allison Curry - Secondary

    ESSA Representatives (1 Elementary, 1 Secondary):

        • Open
        • Open

    Non-Represented Representative (1):

        • Ryan Hinton, Director of Transportation

    Student Representative (1):

        • Corey McGoffin

    Parent Representatives (3):

        • Robert Burgess
        • Robert Herrick
        • Recruiting

    At-Large Community Members (4):

        • Loa Carroll-Hubbard
        • Recruiting
        • Recruiting
        • Recruiting

    Committee Staff Support
    Michele Nilson, Budget Specialist II
    Nico Herbert, Director of Accounting

Last Modified on February 24, 2023