2017 ESSA Inservice Information

  • This year ESSA staff will attend sessions either at Lathrop High School or West Valley High School.  Instructional staff will go to Lathrop and non-instructional staff will go to West Valley.


    * Staff who do not work full-time should manage their schedule and only attend the training for the number of hours they normally work per day unless their supervisor has approved additional hours.

    * Staff who do not work on Fridays should not attend the training unless specifically instructed to do so by their supervisor.

    Start and end times:

    • Lathrop High School:
      • 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
        • Doors open at 7:30 am.  The Keynote Address begins promptly at 8:00.  Overflow seating is available in the Ryan Commons.
      • Lunch: 12:00 - 1:30 pm
      • Mandatory training on TimeClock Plus and Attendance
        • Special Education staff:  3:30 - 4:30 in the Mat Room
        • Non-special education staff:  1:30 - 2:30 in the Mat Room
      • Schedule:  https://alaskacrosscontentconferenc2017.sched.com/
    • West Valley High Schoool 
      • Check-in time: 7:45 - 8:25
      • 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
      • Mandatory trainings are scheduled in the morning for all staff:
        • Keynote
        • EEO and Harassment Training
        • TimeClock Plus and Attendance Training
      • Lunch: 11:45 - 12:45. Sandwiches will be provided.
      • Featured afternoon Presenter:  Traci Gatewood.  You can sign up for one of her presentations at: https://goo.gl/forms/O5sXiZvXEYZ5Gfai2
      • 12:45 - 4:00: a variety of elective and mandatory sessions will be offered.  See your specific training schedule for more information.

    Training Session: Schedules for those attending the West Valley Sessions are listed below. Hard copies of the schedules will be available at for each person during check-in.

    Passport Presentations: In addition to participating in structured presentations, ESSA staff will have the opportunity visit different stations to learn new skills, demonstrate current skills, and meet staff members who can help with your questions. All stations will be open from 12:45 - 4:00 unless otherwise noted. At each station, you will be asked to perform a task or demonstrate a skill. 

    Prize winners:

    • Mark Phillips - Coffee Basket
      Michelle Nilson - Tea Time Basket
      Tiffany Rupe - Pamper Yourself Basket
      Jodie Ellingson - Snack Attack Basket
      Andy Williams - Chocolate, Chocolate, Chocolate Basket
      Felicia Musick - Candy Bouquet
      Amber Zellweger - Candy Bouquet
      Mun Na - Candy Bouquet
      Charmaine Dillon - Candy Bouquet


    Schedule at a Glance