Prevention & Intervention Specialists School Contacts

  • Prevention & Intervention Specialists are located at schools across the District and are usually a student's first contact when needing intervention aide.

     

    Middle School North Pole: Christina Evans
    (907) 488-2271, ext. 40126
    christina.evans@k12northstar.org

    Randy Smith: Cory Goodman
    (907) 458-7800, ext. 42214
    cory.goodman@k12northstar.org

    Ryan: Ann Piek
    (907)452-4751, ext. 13530
    ann.piek@k12northstar.org

     

    High SchoolLathrop: Todd Schlumbohm
    (907) 456-7794, ext. 17507
    todd.schlumbohm@k12northstar.org

    West Valley: Fanta Lee-Sankoh
    (907) 479-4221, ext. 46110
    Fanta.LeeSankoh@k12northstar.org

    North Pole: Jennifer Willeford
    (907) 488-3761, ext. 19306
    Jennifer.willeford@k12northstar.org

    SMART Program: Valerie Allen-Majors 
    (907) 452-2000, ext. 11252
    beverly.allen-majors@k12northstar.org
     

Contact Information

  • Luke Meinert
    Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Schools
    luke.meinert@k12northstar.org
    (907) 452-2000, x11411

    Laurie Beam
    Director of Alternative Schools & Programs
    laurie.beam@k12northstar.org
    (907) 452-2000, x11452

    Valarie Majors
    Prevention & Intervention Specialist
    SMART Program
    beverly.allen-majors@k12northstar.org
    (907) 452-2000, x11252

    Heidi Kristovich
    English Teacher
    SMART Program
    heidi.kristovich@k12northstar.org
    (907) 452-2000, x11256

    Michelle Coryell
    Counselor 
    SMART Program
    shawn.coryell@k12northstar.org
    (907) 452-2000, x11355

    William Yi
    Special Education Provider
    SMART Program
    william.yi@k12northstar.org
    (907) 452-2000 ext 11256                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      

     

Last Modified on August 17, 2021