Leadership Team

  • Bright Futures Fairbanks Leadership Team, Organization, and Representation:

    • Perry Ahsogeak, Fairbanks Native Association - Human Service Agency
    • Bernard Gatewood - Chair, G2 Diversified Services - Business Community
    • Reina Hasting, UAF Cooperative Extension 4-H - Military (Eielson Air Force Base)
    • Rachel Howe, PTSA Regional Council - Parent Groups
    • Heather Johnson, West Valley High School - Alternative Youth Programs
    • Patrick Riggs, Monroe Catholic High School - Private Schools
    • Georgia Sandgren - Secretary, Military Student Support Coordinator - Military (Fort Wainwright) 
    • Teffonie Wyman, Summit Church - Faith-Based (North Pole area)
    • Vacant, Business Community 
    • Vacant, Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors
    • Vacant, Faith-Based (Fairbanks area)
    • Vacant, Human Service Agency
    • Vacant, Human Service Agency (Youth)
    • Vacant, United Way of the Tanana Valley 

    FNSBSD Administrative Support

    • Rebecca Hurbi, Acting Executive Director of Communications, Development, & Engagement
    • Sheena Cummings, Assistant Director of Grants & Partnerships
    • Britt Larson, Grants & Partnerships Specialist
    • Vacant, Business Partnership Development Intern


    Recognition of Partners in Education does not constitute a recommendation or endorsement by the school district. 


Contact Bright Futures

Last Modified on March 25, 2021