Parent Engagement Committee

  • The purpose of the Parent Engagement Committee is to act in an advisory capacity regarding parent involvement in school district activities.

    During the 2017-2018 school year, the committee will be exploring various school calendar models and providing district leaders with parent input on the options. The committee's recommendations will be considered in creating the 2018-2019 academic calendar drafts that will be presented to the school board.

    The Parent Engagement Committee supports the School Board's strategic goal of increasing parent involvement throughout all facets of the school district.

2017-18 Meeting Dates

    • Thursday, February 1, 2018 from 6:00-7:30 p.m. 
      Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio

    • Wednesday, January 10, 2018 from 6:00-7:30 p.m. 
      Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio

    • Monday, December 11, 2017 from 6:00-7:30 p.m. 
      Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio

    All meetings are scheduled for the Board Room, in the Administrative Center, 520 Fifth Avenue

Contact Information

Committee Members

  • Parent Engagement Committee (16 members)

    • District Administrative Chair: Sharice Walker, Public Relations Director
    • School Board: Heidi Haas, President
    • FEA Representatives (2): Rebecca Baxter; Kelly Scanlon
    • ESSA Representative (2): Annie Baker; (1 vacant)
    • FPA Represerntatives (1 Elm; 1 Sec): Deb Hall, Elementary Principal; Heather Stewart, Secondary Principal
    • Parent Representatives (7): Kelly Atlee; Teffonie Wyman; Barbie Tanner; Peter Lizardi; Bobbi Hamilton; Craig Malloy; Lanien Livingston
    • Student Representative (1): Patrick Woolery

    Administrative Support
    Sharice Walker, Public Relations Director
    Erin Poland, Superintendent Executive Assistant & Committee Support