Fairbanks North Star Borough Board of Education Members

  • The School Board is composed of seven elected officials, each elected at-large, for three-year staggered terms.

     
    NOTE: Written communications with public officials generally are considered a public record and subject to disclosure (viewing and/or copying of the communication) pursuant to a public records request.

Brandy Harty, President

  • Brandy Harty Pic

    520 Fifth Avenue
    Fairbanks, AK  99701
    Phone:  (907) 378-2097
    Email: brandy.harty@k12northstar.org
    Committees:  Legislative (Chair)



    Seat C, expires October 2025

    ————————————————————

Erin Morotti, Treasurer

  • Erin Morotti

    PO Box 10793
    Fairbanks, AK   99710
    Phone:  (714) 296-8665
    Email: erin.morotti@k12northstar.org
    Committees:  Diversity, Audit, Legislative



    Seat A, expires October 2024

    ————————————————————

Bobby Burgess, Member

  • burgess
    520 Fifth Avenue
    Fairbanks, AK  99701
    Phone:  (907) 799-7549
    Email: bobby.burgess@k12northstar.org
    Committees:  Curriculum

    Seat F, expires October 2026

    ————————————————————

Meredith Maple, Member

  • NO PICTURE

    AVAILABLE AT

    THIS TIME

    P O Box 751552
    Fairbanks, AK 99775
    Phone:  (502) 337-5897
    Email: meredith.maple@k12northstar.org
    Committees:  Policy, Legislative



    Seat G, expires October 2026

    ————————————————————

Colonel Antonio Alvarado, Base Representative

  • Colonel Antonio Alvarado
    354 Broadway Street, Suite 12A
    Eielson AFB, AK 99702
    Phone:  (907) 377-9651


    Email: antonio.alvarado@us.af.mil 

     

    Appointed position, advisory vote

    ————————————————————

Timothy Doran, Vice President

  • Timothy Doran 

     

     

     

     

     

    512 Windsor Dr.
    Fairbanks, AK 99709
    Phone:  (907) 712-4772 
    Email: timothy.doran@k12northstar.org
    Committees:  Budget



    Seat E, expires October 2026

    ————————————————————

Chrya Sanderson, Clerk

  •  Chrya Sanderson

    3498 Rosehip Dr.
    North Pole, AK 99705
    Phone:  (907) 488-3866
    Email: chrya.sanderson@k12northstar.org
    Committees:  Budget (second chair)


     
    Seat B, expires October 2024

    ————————————————————

Melissa Burnett, Member

  • Melissa Burnett Pic

    1784 Caribou Way
    Fairbanks, AK 99709
    Phone:  (907) 699-7034
    Email: melissa.burnett@k12northstar.org
    Committees:  Parent Engagement

    Seat D, expires October 2025

    ————————————————————

Raul Lopez, Regional Student Council Representative

  • 675 Raven's Way
    Eielson AFB, AK  99702
    Phone:  907-372-3110

    Email: board-student-rep@k12northstar.org

    2023-2024 Appointed Position, advisory vote

    ————————————————————

    Save

Colonel Jason A. Cole, Post Representative


  • 1046 Marks Road #6000
    Ft. Wainwright, AK 99703
    Phone:  (907) 353-7660

    Email: Jason.a.cole6.mil@army.mil

    Appointed position, advisory vote

    ————————————————————

Last Modified on January 19, 2024