Fairbanks North Star Borough Board of Education Members

  • The School Board is composed of seven elected officials, each elected at-large, for three-year staggered terms.

     
    NOTE: Written communications with public officials generally are considered a public record and subject to disclosure (viewing and/or copying of the communication) pursuant to a public records request.

Chrya Sanderson, President

  •  Chrya Sanderson

    3498 Rosehip Dr.
    North Pole, AK 99705
    Phone:  (907) 488-3866
    Email: chrya.sanderson@k12northstar.org
    Committee(s):  Legislative-Chair, Career
    Technical Education, Parent Engagement-Chair


     
    Seat B, expires October 2024

    ————————————————————

Erin Morotti, Treasurer

  • Erin Morotti

    PO Box 57137
    North Pole, AK   99705
    Phone:  (714) 296-8665
    Email: erin.morotti@k12northstar.org
    Committee(s):  Audit



    Seat A, expires October 2024

    ————————————————————

Melissa Burnett, Member

  •  NO 

    PHOTO

    AVAILABLE

    1784 Caribou Way
    Fairbanks, AK 99709
    Phone:  (907) 699-7034
    Email: melissa.burnett@k12northstar.org
    Committee(s):  Curriculum-Chair,
    Legislative

    Seat D, expires October 2025

    ————————————————————

April Smith, Member


  • P O Box 56151
    Fairbanks, AK  99705
    Phone:  (907) 347-1357
    Email: april.smith@k12northstar.org
    Committee(s):  Policy-Chair,
    Legislative

    Seat F, expires October 2023

    ————————————————————

Colonel Antonio Alvarado, Base Representative

  • Colonel Antonio Alvarado
    354 Broadway Street, Suite 12A
    Eielson AFB, AK 99702
    (907) 377-9651


    Email: antonio.alvarado@us.af.mil 

     

    Appointed position, advisory vote

    ————————————————————

Timothy Doran, Vice President

  • Timothy Doran 

     

     

     

     

     

     512 Windsor Dr.
    Fairbanks, AK 99709
    Phone:  (907) 712-4772 
    Email: timothy.doran@k12northstar.org
    Committee(s):  Budget-Chair



    Seat E, expires October 2023

    ————————————————————

Brandy Harty, Clerk

  • NO

    PHOTO

    AVAILABLE

    520 Fifth Avenue
    Fairbanks, AK  99701
    Phone:  (907) 378-2097
    Email: brandy.harty@k12northstar.org
    Committee(s):  Budget-Chair



    Seat C, expires October 2025

    ————————————————————

Margaret (Maggie) Matheson, Member

  • Margaret (Maggie) Matheson

    520 Fifth Ave.
    Fairbanks, AK 99701
    Phone:  (907)978-5012
    Email: margaret.matheson@k12northstar.org
    Committees(s):  Diversity-Chair



    Seat G, expires October 2023

    ————————————————————

Olivia Smith, Regional Student Council Representative

  • Olivia Smith

    601 NPHS Blvd.
    North Pole, AK   99705
    (907) 488-3761

    Email: olivia.smith.studentrep@gmail.com

    2022-2023 Appointed Position, advisory vote

    ————————————————————

    Save

Colonel Nathan S. Surrey, Post Representative

  •  Colonel Nathan S. Surrey

    1046 Marks Road #6000
    Ft. Wainwright, AK 99703
    (907) 353-7660

    Email: Nathan.s.surrey.mil@army.mil

    Appointed position, advisory vote

    ————————————————————

Last Modified on November 11, 2022