Excellence and Equity for All

Citizen Budget Review Committee

  • Community involvement is essential to create a world-class school district.  Every year, a dedicated team of community volunteers review the school district's budget and make recommendations to the school board.  This committee works to ensure that the proposed budget is in line with the school board’s priorities and agenda for the coming year.

    For more than two decades, this community-focused committee has helped guide the school district.

    Citizen Budget Review Committee Handbook

    Citizen Budget Review Committee Initial Report - December 7, 2016


    Citizen Budget Review Committee 2016-17 Meeting Dates

     
    Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda          Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio
     
     
     
    Monday, November 21, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda          Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio
     
     

    Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda          Revised Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio

     

    Tuesday, November 8, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda          Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio

     

    Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda          Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio

     

    Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at 5:30 p.m. - CANCELLED
    Agenda          Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio

     

    Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at 5:30 p.m. - CANCELLED
    Agenda          Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio

     

    Wednesday, October 12, 2016 at 5:30 p.m. - CANCELLED
    Agenda          Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio

     

    Wednesday, October 5, 2016 at 5:30 p.m. - CANCELLED
    Agenda          Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio

     

    Wednesday, September 28, 2016 at 5:30 p.m. - CANCELLED
    Agenda          Agenda Packet            Minutes             Audio



    Citizen Budget Review Committee 2015-16 Meeting Dates

    Thursday, October 1, 2015 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda        Agenda Packet         Minutes         Audio
    Separate Cover: Budget PowerPoint


    Thursday, October 8, 2015 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda       Agenda Packet         Minutes         Audio
    Separate Cover: Budget PowerPoint


    Thursday, October 15, 2015 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda       Agenda Packet         Minutes        Audio


    Thursday, October 22, 2015 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda       Agenda Packet         Minutes        Audio


    Thursday, November 5, 2015 at 5:30 p.m
    Agenda       Agenda Packet         Minutes        Audio
    Separate Cover: Digital Curriculum Information
    Separate Cover: Activity Funds Summary


    Thursday, November 12, 2015 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda       Agenda Packet         Minutes        Audio


    Monday, February 1, 2015 at 6:30 p.m.
    The CBRC is invited to attend the School Board's Work Session for the
    Presentation of the Administration's 2016-17 Proposed Budget


    Thursday, February 4, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda       Agenda Packet         Minutes        Audio


    Thursday, February 11, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda       Agenda Packet        Minutes        Audio


    Thursday, February 18, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda       Agenda Packet         Minutes        Audio


    Thursday, February 25, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
    Agenda       Agenda Packet         Minutes        Audio


    All committee meetings are held at the Administrative Center, 520 Fifth Avenue, unless noted otherwise.

     

    2016-17 CBRC Report/Recommendations to the Board

    CBRC Report to the Board - November 16, 2015: CRBC Report

Contact Information

Current Committee Members

  • Thomas Bartels (Board Member, Committee Chair)
    Sharon McConnell (Board Clerk, Committee Member)
    Victoria Smith (Student Representative)
    Trina Bailey
    Joe Hayes

    Noelle Hohnecker
    Daniel Jones
    Jodi Rhoades


    Staff Support
    Sandy Weaver, Budget Specialist
    Lisa Pearce, Chief Financial Officer

CLOSE